All Dies!

Wow! I am surprised myself at making a card using no stamps – just all dies!! 😀

All Dies!I started by preparing a page out of a old book, applied some Vintage Photo, Aged Mahagony DIs, splattered some black acrylic paint across and cut it into two, using MFT Chevron Stripes.

I then adhered some black color paper on a scrap piece of card stock and die cut a frame out of it using Spellbinders Deckled Rectangles.

All Dies! (close up 1)I then die cut a few flowers using Spellbinders Blooms 1 and the ‘love’ sentiment using Lawn Fawn Quinn’s ABCs from red texture paper. I then adhered the flowers together, colored a pearl using an Orange Copic marker and adhered it in the flower center.

All Dies! (close up 2)I adhered the same black color paper on the card base, and then adhered the paper from the book directly on top. I then foam mounted the frame, the flower and the die cut letters. I also colored a few smaller pearls using the same marker and adhered them on as embellishment.

And that finished my card! 🙂 I am submitting this card to Retro Sketches #152 and ColorQ #279.

Retro Sketches #152Colour! Challenge #279Thanks for looking!

8 thoughts on “All Dies!

  1. How fun to make a card without any stamps and it is just so beautiful. I love your text background. Thank you so much for playing along with us at ColourQ, hope to see you again next week.

Leave a Reply

