Color Throwdown Challenge #329

Although I’ve participated as the Guest Designer for the challenge, I couldn’t resist making another card! šŸ˜€

Color Throwdown #329For this card, I picked up Memento inks Sweet Plum, Rhubarb Stalk, Bamboo Leaves, Summer Sky. The stamp sets are Blooms of Mine from Micia and Winnie & Walter Scenery: Its a Wonderful Pennant.

I started with stamping out the smaller triangles from the stamp set in Summer Sky and Bamboo leaves – I off stamped for the green color, to get a lighter image – and formed circular images using them. I left the right central area free to stamp the sentiment later.

Color Throwdown #329 (close up)I then stamped the bigger flowers in red and purple, and stamped in the smaller flowers to fill in some areas that seemed a little empty. I then stamped the circles in blue, to fill in the other gaps.

I then stamped the sentiment and the design under it, from the Micia stamp set and stamped them in Bamboo Leaves. After trimming the edges a bit, I then cut off the panel into three panels, with decreasing width. I then foam mounted these on a kraft colored card base. I then picked some red and purple rhinestones and adhered them in center of the flowers.

And that finished my card! As mentioned, I am submitting this card to the Color Throwdown Challenge #329.

swatch+329

Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Color Throwdown Challenge #329

Leave a Reply

