Color Throwdown Guest Designer!!!

Its my pure delight and honor to be able to guest design for the Color Throwdown Challenge!! Thank you so much, for the opportunity! šŸ˜€

Well, the challenge this time is as intriguing as all their previous ones –

swatch+329And this is the card I made –

Color Throwdown #329 - Guest designerI started by stamping a card panel in Memento inks Sweet Plum, Lady Bug, Bamboo Leaves, Summer Sky, using the stamps from MFT Trendy Triangles.Ā  I then stamped out the hearts in between using the same inks – the heart stamp came from Bo Bunny Captured stamp set. I then cut out a purple piece of color paper behind the piece.

Color Throwdown #329 - Guest designer (close up)After deciding the angle at which I would lay it out on the card base, I stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny Captured stamp set in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then I foam mounted the previous panel and cut off the extra.

I felt that something was still off, so I picked up some silver nail polish (my new fav embellishing tool) and applied it on the hearts on the panel. At this point I felt that the upper panel was a little too empty and after off-stamping the hearts in the Summer Sky ink, I again applied the same nail polish on top! This made the card simple, but still pretty stylish! Love the way small, simple things can bring out a card! šŸ˜€

Well, that’s my card! Hope you like it! Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Color Throwdown Guest Designer!!!

  1. What an awesome design with the graphic stamped panel at an angle and all the tiny heasts…love this!!!! I’m go glad you are our Guest Star Stamper this week!!!

  2. Such a pretty card. Love the retro images and the way the lines stamped with different colors. The tiny hearts look so sweet. Congrats on being our Guest Star Stamper this week. šŸ™‚

  3. Ashwini, I’m glad you were intrigued by the colors! You used them perfectly! I absolutely love your sprinkling of sparkly hearts!! Thanks so much for being our Guest Star Stamper! You rocked this challenge!

Leave a Reply

