Birthday Fishes!

Back with a ‘Fishy’ Birthday card!

Birthday Fishes!I started making this card by first stamping the fishes from Altenew Orikami stamp set using StazOn black ink on a card panel – I cut off the excess carefully and colored with ombre using distress inks Tumbled glass, Broken China, Peacock Feathers, which I again trimmed to two pieces. I also colored the fishes using Spiced Marmalade, Broken China and a bit of Brushed Corduroy and then reinforced the black lines using a black sketch pen.

Birthday Fishes! (close up 1)I then adhered the two washi tapes I had selected onto another piece of scrap card stock and cut out strips of them, and angled one to a fish tail (no pun intended! ;)).

I then stamped the same fish on the card base using Memento Summer Sky, and adhered the wider of ombre colored card stock to the right. I then foam mounted all the other stripes and the fishes.

Birthday Fishes! (close up 2)For the sentiment, I cut out another piece of white card stock, added the handwritten sentiment using a blue sketch pen, cut off a fish tail at one end and adhered it on top of the washi tapes.

And that finished my card! I am submitting this to Retro Sketches Challenge #153 and Fusion Card Challenge: Orange, Teal and Brown.

Retro Sketches Challenge #153

Fusion Card Challenge: Orange, Teal and BrownThanks for looking! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Birthday Fishes!

Leave a Reply

