Muse Challenge #104 – Round 2!!

Hello!

The card by the muse, Michelle Ferguson in the Muse Challenge this time is so awesome, I thought it definitely called for another submission! Or, shall I say, I felt inspired enough to create two cards – and if the challenge had any more time for submissions, I might have made a third! πŸ˜€

Ok, enough with the praises – getting to the card –

Muse Challenge #104I’ve used only 1 stamp in the whole project – Hero Arts Pattern Stripes. I stamped the card base multiple times, using this stamp in Memento inks Rich Cocoa, Potter’s Clay, Rhubarb Stalk. I then covered all the white spaces using Brushed Corduroy distress ink.

Muse Challenge #104 (close up 1)Keeping the card base aside, I started working on the stripes. I first adhered a sheet of brown paper on a card stock panel and colored half of it with Brushed Corduroy distress ink – so that I would ultimately end with a dark and light brown panel. I then stamped using the same stamp set using gesso. After the gesso dried, I cut the panel in to strips of different widths and adhered them on another white card stock panel at different intervals and alternating dark and light colors. I again cut this panel to strips of different width – and laid them to the side.

Muse Challenge #104 (close up 2)Finally, for the sentiment, I cut out the hello from a scrap white card stock using Memory Boc Hello die and colored it using Sepia Copic marker and added glitter using Wink of Stella clear brush. I also used a heart I had left off from a previous project and colored it in the same ink.

I then brought all the pieces together – stuck the pieces on the card base so that the two ends of each strip was slightly curved and each strip was a little wonky, not parallel to the strip beside it. I also adhered the sentiment and the little heart after that and covered the heart with Glossy Accents.

I am submitting this to Muse Challenge #104 – (and thanks to Michelle once again for the fantastic card!!)

Muse Challenge #104Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #104 – Round 2!!

Leave a Reply

