Another for CASology #134: Monochrome

There are times when you get so inspired by a challenge, that you feel like you can go on creating cards – the challenge this time on CASology is one such challenge for me. “Monochrome” – an endless stream of ideas come flooding! 😀 Alas, we do not get as much time to make the ideas into reality, since the challenge lasts only one week! 😦

CASology Week 134: MonochromeAnd so, coming to my second inspiration –

I started with adhering a dark grey color paper to a card panel. I then cut one side using WPlus9 Scalloped Border and trimmed the sides. I then die cut a butterfly from this using Tattered Lace Butterflies and another one from another white card stock. I then stamped the Impression Obsession Circle Fusion stamp in Hero Arts Unicorn pigment ink.

CASology #134 - Card 2I then added a knot to a white ribbon and adhered it to the piece. After foam mounting this on the card base, I added the white butterfly, adhering only the body and added a pearl on top – the pearl is actually white, I dunno why it’s almost gold here!

CASology #134 - Card 2 (close up 1)Well, finally I stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter Big Bold You stamp set in Hero Arts Charcoal ink.

CASology #134 - Card 2 (close up 2)And that finished my second card! Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Another for CASology #134: Monochrome

  1. So elegant card, Ashwini! It’s been years since I used a pearl and some ribbon on my cards. Your card made me want to use them again. Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology. Hugs, May

Leave a Reply

