CASology #134: Monochrome

Hi! I am back with another card – this time for CASology!

CASology Week 134: MonochromeThe card is very simple to make – very few steps involved. You just need the proper stamps and a good imagination! đŸ™‚

CASology #134I started by adhering a piece of yellow color paper on the card base. I then picked up a sheet of vellum, trimmed it to the length I wanted it to be on the card. I then stamped flowers from Altenew Persian Motifs using Versamark watermark ink and heat embossed the images using white EB from Zing. I then fuzzy cut the upper side to match the embossed outlines. Finally, aligning the image on the card, I stamped the sentiment from Avery Elle Laurels and white heat embossed that also.

CASology #134 (close up 1)I then adhered the vellum piece, adding liquid glue in selected spots. I then added a white dashed line along the border left uncovered by the vellum using Uniball Signo white gel pen. Finally added some pearls as embellishment.

CASology #134 (close up 2)And that finished my card! Thanks for stopping by! đŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “CASology #134: Monochrome

Leave a Reply

