Color Throwdown #330

I think I have already mentioned in an earlier post that I am starting to realize the potential of color papers as background over white cardstock – you don’t ahve to buy card stock in every color available – these color papers form a cheaper and quite good alternative! πŸ™‚ Even though some things like watercoloring is not completely possible with these, I am starting to really appreciate their use as card backgrounds! Love it! πŸ˜€

And presenting another card using these color paper as background πŸ™‚ –

Color Throwdown #330I used a light green color paper adhered directly on the card base this time. I then stamped elements from Altenew Hannah Elements using Memento Cottage Ivy ink on either sides. I then added some gold using my Uniball gold marker to selected areas and then a few dots. This ink is kinda an antique gold, compared the gold gel pen from the same company, which gives a brighter gold. The antique gold well suited this project, don’t you think? πŸ˜€

Color Throwdown #330 (close up 1)Then, I mingled some orange and yellow inks using Copic marker on vellum. I then stamped the flower from the same stamp set using Orange pigment ink from Color Box and heat embossed it clear. Unfortunately, the orange ink didn’t show up pretty well – I then proceeded to color the embossed areas in red and then in black Copic marker, finally liking the black and stopping there.

Color Throwdown #330 (close up 2)I then stamped the sentiment fromΒ Hero Arts Its Your Day stamp set using Hero Arts black ink and then added the flower on top using a single foam dot in the center.

And that finished my card! I am submitting this to Color Throwdown Challenge #330.

Color Throwdown #330Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #330

  1. How pretty with the stamped edges and the big flower in the center..such a lovely design!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

Leave a Reply

