ColourQ Challenge #280

Hello!

Its been quite some time since I used my embossing folders – for its original purpose of embossing, that it! 😀 And today, I finally had a chance to do so! The card I made this time is perfect for a embossed background! 🙂

ColourQ Challenge #280I started with the butterflies first – I first cut out some pieces of card stock and colored them in Dusty Concord, Fired Brick, Shaded Lilac, stamped and heat embossed them in gold and diecut them – the stamp and die cut came from the same set – Butterflies, Papillons & Mariposas from Sizzix/Hero Arts (I think!!)

ColourQ Challenge #280 (close up 1)I then embossed the card base – I don’t remember the name of the embossing folder though 😦 – and added some gold to the flowers and the leaf veins using Uniball Signo gold gel pen and gold marker. Since the folder was a little smaller at the sides, I trimmed the sides a bit to fit the embossed area. I then adhered the butterflies on.

ColourQ Challenge #280 (Close up 2)For the sentiment, I first die cut a panel (I don’t remember the name, but I remember it is from Sizzix) and then stamped the sentiment from Micia Butterflies In Spring in two parts and gold heat embossed it. I then drew the frame around using my gold pen and finally foam mounted it.

And that finished my card! I am submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #280

ColourQ Challenge #280Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “ColourQ Challenge #280

  1. Beautiful butterflies and I agree, I haven’t used embossing folders for embossing lately either. It was actually really fun! Thanks for your feedback on my video. I will certainly try to show the products in future. I have filmed (not yet edited) a few upcoming videos, but from now on I will try to do that. Thanks, very good advise!

  2. So pretty and I love all the gold you used, so regal. Thank you so much for playing along with us at ColourQ,hope to see you again next week.

Leave a Reply

