Dry Embossing With Stencil

PE: Retro Sketches Rockstar!!

Hello! I believe I haven’t tried this technique before – I had seen it in a video some time ago and thought of using it in my next card – but then completely forgot about it till today! 😀 Dry Embossing With StencilTo make this card, I picked a normal white card stock panel, and used the Butterfly Vine stencil from Memory Box to dry emboss the stencil partially. I then picked up Spun Sugar, Victorian Velvet, Crushed Olive, Peacock Feathers and added colors in randomly. After this dried, I polished the surface very lightly using Pumice Stone, to bring up the embossed areas. Dry Embossing With Stencil (close up 1)I then added a few splatters of Faded Jeans. I also colored the edges a bit with Pumice Stone ink. I then adhered the panel on the card base using foam tape. Dry Embossing With Stencil (close up 2)Keeping this aside, I stamped the sentiment from The Big, The Bold & The Happy from Winnie & Walter using Hero Arts Charcoal and Soft Granite inks on a piece of vellum and trimmed it and gave one side a fish tail. I wanted to staple this vellum piece on the card panel, but since I had already adhered it, I didn’t want to disturb it and so I adhered it using liquid glue. I finally added some wood veneer stars as embellishment. And so finished my card! 🙂 I am submitting this to Retro Sketches #154 and Waffle Flower Challenge – this is my first ever submission to Waffle Flower Challenge!! So excited! 🙂 Retro Sketches #154 Waffle Flower Challenge (Feb 23-Mar 8)Thanks for looking! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Dry Embossing With Stencil

  1. Hey Ashwini!!! Totally amazing!! I love that dry embossing with the splash of colors. Nicely done! Thanks for playing along with us at the Waffle Flower Craft Photo Inspiration Challenge.

Leave a Reply

