Color Throwdown Challenge #331

And back with one more card!

I started with heat embossing the flowers and leaves from Penny Black Dahlia stamp set on the card base. I then die cut a card panel I had adhered brown paper on using Chevron Stripes from MFT. And heat embossed the same flowers on the brown panel. I also heat embossed the sentiment from the same stamp set.

Color Throwdown Challenge #331I then started coloring using Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Moved Lawn. Once everything was dry, I foam mounted the brown panel on the card base.

Color Throwdown Challenge #331 (close up 1)That finished my card! It took a lot of time to watercolor, since I was air drying it between adding more color. 🙂 Between the process I also started wondering whether I should have made the whole thing on kraft paper or the brown panel…maybe next time! 😛

I am submitting this to Color Throwdown Challenge #331

Color Throwdown Challenge #331Thanks for looking! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Color Throwdown Challenge #331

  1. Fantastic card. Love the pretty flowers and how you stamped parts of the flowers on the middle panel. The coloring is amazing. Thank you for playing along with us at The Color Throwdown.

Leave a Reply

