Muse Challenge #106

As always, the Muse challenge this time is compelling. I knew I wanted to participate as soon as I saw the card! Still, I got quite delayed with my submission. I did try a few ideas through the week, but none were passing through my filter of being ‘good enough’. Sigh! But finally, here’s something that I feel is good enough! 🙂

Muse Challenge #106The stamp set I used is Thoughts For The Day by Inkadinkado. I started stamping the various flowers in Hero Arts Soft Granite ink – I didn’t stamp in black since I was aiming for a softer look. I then started coloring the flowers in Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feathers, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed, Shaded Lilac. I wasn’t aiming for a strict within-the-lines look, and so let the brush just flow! 🙂

Muse Challenge #106 (close up 1)Once I finished painting the flowers and leaves and it had dried, I added Weathered Wood between the spaces, and on the empty space on the left.

I then switched to the top panel. I first thought of just trimming the top panel to size, but then thought better and I fuzzy cut it in a ‘}’ fashion. I then stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set in Hero Arts Charcoal ink. Then stamped the flower and the butterfly in Soft Granite and colored them in the same distress inks.

Muse Challenge #106 (close up 2)And that finished my card. I kept it simple, adding no extra embellishments – love the soft look! 🙂

And here is the Muse, Shona Chamber’s card –

Muse Challenge #106Thanks for looking! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #106

  1. This is simply beautiful! You definitely captured the soft look you were going for and just love how you coloured the flowers without staying ‘in the lines’. Gives it a much more ‘free-flowing’ effect. And I really think the way you cut the panel in curves add’s to the feminine theme. Thank you so very much for joining me at Muse this week. I love your card so much I might just have to CASE it myself in the future!

  2. Gorgeous card! I love that you stamped your flowers in gray and your butterfly is darling! Awesome take on the inspiration card!

Leave a Reply

