ColourQ Challenge #282

I am back with another card – this time, the ColourQ Challenge.

ColourQ Challenge #282I first picked up two pieces of paper off an old book, and tore the edges off one of them. From the other piece, I die cut a branch using Woodland Branch die from Memory Box. I then picked two pieces of scrap card stock and colored one with Faded Jeans + Broken China and the other with Tumbled Glass. I then die cut birds from these using Birds die from Impression Obsession. I also picked up a black rectangle piece of card stock, left over from a previous project.

ColourQ Challenge #282 (close up)I then stamped the black rectangle with a sentiment from Hello/Thank You from Sizzix using Hero Arts Unicorn ink. I then adhered the branch and foam mounted the birds. I also added some shine on the birds using Wink Of Stella clear glitter brush pen.

I then picked up the first piece of the newsprint paper and colored the edges with Iced Spruce and Faded Jeans distress inks and adhered this directly to the card base. I then foam mounted the black frame on top. I then added a few clear rhinestones as embellishment. And that finished my card!

ColourQ Challenge #282Thanks for looking! 🙂

8 thoughts on “ColourQ Challenge #282

Leave a Reply

