A Musical Spring

Inspired by a few watercolor cards I’ve seen lately, I tried of making another attempt in making a watercolor card. I wanted to make a colorful card using distress inks for watercoloring, using spring as the theme.

A Musical SpringI first started with the musical script background. I applied a few distress inks – Salty Ocean, Peacock Feathers, Seedless Preserves, Picked Raspberry, Ripe Persimmon, Dried Marigold – to the Music Notes by Darcie’s stamp and stamped it to a card panel after spritzing it with water. I then die cut it using a die from Deckled Rectangle by Spellbinders. I then swiped the Versamark watermark ink pad at the sides and heat embossed this in gold.

A Musical Spring (close up 1)I then started with the flower – I heat embossed gold EP on vellum after stamping a flower from Persian Motifs from Altenew. I painted them using the same distress inks as the background. I then fuzzy cut it out.

A Musical Spring (close up 2)

I then stamped the sentiment from Persian Motifs from Altenew in Versamark watermark ink on some vellum and heat embossed it in gold and trimmed it. I then adhered this to the side of the musical die cut piece. I then foam mounted the musical piece in the center of the card base and then adhered the flower using liquid glue.

And that finished my colorful card! I am submitting this to CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #137: Springtime Melodies and to CAS(E) This Sketch #113

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Springtime Melodies

CAS(E) This Sketch #113

Thanks for looking! 🙂

I first started with the musical script background. I applied a few distress inks – Salty Ocean, Peacock Feathers, Seedless Preserves, Picked Raspberry, Ripe Persimmon, Dried Marigold – to the Music Notes by Darcie’s stamp and stamped it to a card panel after spritzing it with water. I then die cut it using a die from Deckled Rectangle by Spellbinders.

A Musical Spring (close up 1)I then started with the flower – I heat embossed gold EP on vellum after stamping a flower from Persian Motifs from Altenew. I painted them using the same distress inks as the background. I then fuzzy cut it out.

A Musical Spring (close up 2)I then stamped the sentiment from Persian Motifs from Altenew in Versamark watermark ink on some vellum and heat embossed it in gold

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge: Springtime Melodies

CAS(E) This Sketch #113

14 thoughts on “A Musical Spring

  1. Love the beautiful vibrant colors and the gold embossed flower!!! Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

