One Layer Simplicity Challenge: Ombre Words

I am submitting one more card to the One Layer Simplicity Challenge. This time my focus is on using ombre techniques on the words.

Ombre Wordsentiments.For this card, I picked the ‘thanks’ sentiment from the Big Bold You from Winnie & Walter stamp set. I then stamped the main sentiment in Memento Bahama Blue and stamped again in Memento Danube Blue to get the gradient. I love the bright blue ombre it gives! 🙂

Ombre Words (close up)I then stamped the same sentiment around this centered sentiment in Memento London Fog ink and then again in Grey Flannel ink to get grey ombre thanks. Finally I added a few multicolor sequins as embellishment. Love it! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “One Layer Simplicity Challenge: Ombre Words

Leave a Reply

