CASology #137: Tropical

Its a sunny time at CASology! 😀 The theme, as very well displayed by the fantastic DT, can be incorporated in different ways in the card – and I chose to denote the tropical seas. Beautiful shades of blue and green – enticing waters..that’s what I wanted in my card! I tried depicting the deep blue seas – what do you think, how did it turn out?

CASology #137: TropicalI chose some Copic markers – I only own the basic set, and don’t have specific colors that blend well, and so had to make do with whatever I own – B14, B29 and YG03. I blended them, drawing ‘X’s on some think vellum. I then trimmed the vellum, and tore it off into three pieces – which gave foam like edges to the pieces, and glued them together.

CASology #137: Tropical (close up)I then cut out a rectangular window into a card panel, and stamped the sentiment next to it in Memento Danube Blue ink. After marking the position of the window on the card base, I then adhered the vellum pieces and then foam mounted the card panel on top. I then added some teeny-tiny blue sequins as embellishment.

And that finished my card!

Thanks for looking! 🙂

10 thoughts on “CASology #137: Tropical

  1. Love the real water feel of this and the torn effect really add to this!!! Thanks for joining us at CASology, this is a real CAS stunner this week!!!!

  2. This has worked superbly well! Master stroke colouring vellum and tearing it the way you have. It adds so much depth without bulk. Love it! Thanks so much for sharing this stunner with us at CASology this week!!

Leave a Reply

