CASology #139: Style

Hello! I am back after a big break – just out of mojo for most part… But hopefully, good cards will be coming out now.. πŸ™‚

So, since I couldn’t participate in the last CASology challenge, I decided I just had to this time! πŸ™‚ Here’s the card –

CASology #139: StyleI first traced (using a die) and fuzzy cut out the circle and die cut the circular frame using ItsyBitsy dies. I then stamped the stylish cat, from Stuck On You by Penny Black using Hero Arts Black ink. The cat reminded me of Garfield, so I colored him orange πŸ˜› I used Intense pencils for coloring, and then smoothed out the lines using water. After it was dry, I traced out the outlines on the cat using Uniball Signo black gel pen. I then added dots to the outer frame using the same pen.

CASology #139: Style (close up)For the background, I chose Spun Sugar, Tumbled Glass, Antique Linen, Milled Lavender distress inks, masked quarter of an inch and smooshed the ink on directly, for each color. I then foam-mounted the circle and the frame on top. I finally added some shine on the cat’s tie using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush-pen. A little glitter spurted out – clearly visible in the pics here – does anyone know how to take out this excess glitter? I tried blotting it – just didn’t work 😦

CASology #139: StyleHow did you like the cat? Do let me know! Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “CASology #139: Style

  1. Your kitty is so fabulous in his awesome tie and I love the stripes in the background! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  2. Ashwini, so glad to have you back playing along this week at CASology! I love your happy version of “Garfield” and his tie is definitely stylish! What a fun card…great coloring, too! So glad you joined in the fun at CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

