CASology Week 139: Style

Hello! One moreΒ  card – sure no one will mind!! πŸ˜›

The theme from CASology this time – Style – well, I understood the word alright, but what to make of it? No damn idea!! All I could think of was models at the time, and I don’t own a single stamp with a person on it, let alone something ‘stylish’!!! Then, thankfully, my bran made a few links – like this –

Models -> Runway -> Lights & sparkle & shine πŸ˜€

‘Nuff said??

CASology #139: Style

So I made this very easy to make, simple, one layer card. This card is inspired by the very talented Mayuri’s card here.

To make this card, I chose the Bokeh Time stamp set by Just Rite – it has every element you need!! I just had to chose the inks now – Butter Bar and Black from Hero Arts and Canary from ColorBox – and start stamping.

CASology #139: Style (close up)I then stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Hero Arts Black ink. After I was done, I just added the washi tape at an angle on the top, trimmed the excess. And that’s it!! Oh, do I love this card!! I wish there were more challenges I could submit it to!! πŸ˜›

CASology #139: StyleThanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “CASology Week 139: Style

  1. Pingback: Another With Black And Yellow! | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

