RIC #80: Nonoo

Hello….again! 🙂 This time is a card for Runway Inspired Challenge #80: Nonoo.

When I first saw the pic, I thought I wouldn’t participate – I had absolutely no idea, even with my considerable (for me) amount of stamps and stencils and dies (and other stuff) in my stash…I was stumped. Frankly speaking, I am still not sure whether I want to submit this card I made, but I hope no one is going to kick me if I do :P…. so here goes nothing! 🙂

RIC #80: NonooI first die cut the lattice using Fancy Lattice from Spellbinders and watercolored it in 2 shades of blue, black and grey shades. I then trimmed the sides to give it an un-finished kinda look. Once dry, I adhered it on the black card base using dots of liquid glue.

RIC #80: Nonoo (close up 1)Then, counting the number of negative pieces needed for the heart, I colored them red using Copic marker. I then foam mounted them on the card and added some shiny glitter using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush-pen.

RIC #80: Nonoo (close up 2)For the sentiment, I cut a strip of card stock, slided some Memento Teaz Zeal ink over it and stamped the sentiment from Bo Bunny Sentiment stamp set using Hero Arts Black ink. I then tore the edges before foam mounting it on the card.

I then added some blue and Copic-colored-red rhinestones as embellishment.

And that’s my card. Hope you like it! 🙂

RIC #80: NonooRIC #80: NonooThanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “RIC #80: Nonoo

  1. Love the watercolouring on that lattice! Thanks for strutting your stuff with us at Runway Inspired Challenge!

Leave a Reply

