Colour Me #64

PE: Color Me…Connoisseur!

Colour Me Card Challenge #64 Connoisseur

When I first saw this card from Laura Bassen, I just fell in love with the simple layout and the beautiful colors. That lady is a goddess of card making!! I didn’t think of it then, but when I saw the card for a second time, I thought I would like to CASE it (try is the key word here :P)

Colour Me #64I started with stamping the flowers on the background using Tide Pool from Hero Arts and Turquoise from ColorBox.

Setting this aside, I punched out a few leaves and also die cut a few from Folk Art Floral Die from WPlus9. I then watercolored these using Rhubarb Stalk and Lady Bug from Memento.

Colour Me #64 (close up 1)I then die cut the frame using Timeless Tags from WPlus9 and Labels #4 from Spellbinders. I then stamped the sentiment using stamped from Basic Font stamp set from Fiskars using Soft Granite from Hero Arts and then outlined it using Uniball Signo Black gel pen.

Colour Me #64 (close up 2)I then foam mounted the frame, adhered the leaves using liquid glue and foam dots. I then adhered a few clear rhinestones as embellishment.

So I win the CASE challenge? 😛 Dunno! But, I am submitting this to Colour Me Challenge #64 – it’s been quite some time since I participated!

Colour Me #64Thanks for looking!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Colour Me #64

Leave a Reply

