Penny Black Divine

Hello! I made this card a couple of days ago, and was too lazy then to blog about it πŸ˜› I just wanted to make something out of a new stash I got just recently – and the Penny Black Divine stamp was one of them. I just rushed this card –

Penny Black Divine StampI first colored some scrap cardstock with red acrylic paint and left it to dry. I then started with making the background – I picked Texture Mesh stencil from Memory Box, laid it flat on a cardstock panel and watercolored it in blue, grey and black colors. Some of the color seeped in, but that was the exact effect I was looking for. πŸ™‚ I then set it aside to dry.

As the acrylic paint piece was dry, I stamped the flowers on it using Hero Arts Black ink. I then fuzzy cut the flowers and outlined it again using Uniball Signo black gel pen.

Penny Black Divine Stamp (close up 1)I then adhered some black script washi tape around the border of another card panel. I then rubbed the (now dry) watercolor panel using a scrap piece of paper – this helped in spreading the excess pigments on top of the paper. I then trimmed this panel and the washi panel to size. I then adhered the two pieces.

Penny Black Divine Stamp (close up 2)I stamped the card base using Dahlias from Penny Black on the card base using Hero Arts Black ink. I then adhered the earlier panel on the card base. I then foam mounted the flowers in their place. I also added a few white dots on the flowers using Uniball Signo white gel pen.

And that finished my card! Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Penny Black Divine

Leave a Reply

