200 Blog Posts Celebration!

…which I didn’t notice till I had posted a couple more posts!! This is actually my 204th post!! Well, better late than never!!

Can’t believe I’ve already come this far – my 100th post was only in November last year!! Which means, in about half an year, I’ve published 100 more posts! Wow!! Hard to believe I’ve made so many cards!! ๐Ÿ˜€

So, here’s another card, from me, for me, by me ๐Ÿ˜‰ to celebrate my big occasion!!

200 Blog Posts!Well, I am still in love with watercolors – and also, I tried to use a technique I’ve wanted to try on a card for some time now – using gesso and then watercoloring.

So, I started with a Fevicryl stencil and using it I applied some watered-down gesso on a watercolor panel. After I let it dry, I added watercolor in yellow, blue and shades ofย  green. Once dry, I rubbed some paper across the surface to blend the leftover pigments better.

I absolutely loved how this turned out – wish I had taken a separate pic of this to post here…:(

200 Blog Posts! (close up 1)I then adhered three feathers to the panel and set it aside.

Coming to the sentiment, I cut out a strip of thick vellum, and added my handwritten sentiment on top. I traced this in green and blue glitter pens, but they were not drying – I got impatient and traced over them in Uniball Signo Black gel pen. Fortunately, this dried relatively quickly, while retaining the glitter under it! ๐Ÿ™‚

200 Blog Posts! (close up 2)I then adhered this to the watercolor panel be folding the edges behind the panel. I then foam mounted this over a white card base. I then added a few silver sequins as embellishment.

I am submitting my card to As You See It Challenge #80

As You See It Challenge #80Thanks for looking! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “200 Blog Posts Celebration!

Leave a Reply

