Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon Colors

PE: Winner at Inkspirational!! 😀

Inkspirational Challenge #79: Top Pick

Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon ColorsHello! I am back with another post – this time to submit to a challenge I haven’t participated in…I dunno, ages!! 😀

Inkspiratonal Challenge is one of those challenges that I really want to join in, but somehow, always mange not to…hmm…wonder why! Anyway, this time, I am lucky to participate in their newest challenge Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon Colors

Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon ColorsI started with making brush strokes with my brightest acrylic paints. I got this idea from a post by the fabulous Lisa Spangler here although I didn’t attempt adding any stamping, since I had different ideas after this.

Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon ColorsOnce this dried, I added a few splatters of diluted magenta paint. I then trimmed the sides and also cut across the panel. I then foam mounted the two pieces on a black card base.

I then die cut the sentiment using WPlus9 Handlettered Hello die. Before adhering this I adhered a strip of vellum and added a few loops of black string. I also added a few black rhinestones as embellishment.

Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon Colors (close up)And that finished my card! I love how bright and coloring this turned out – without giving the brain any problems about where to look! 😛

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Inkspirational Challenge #79: Neon Colors

  1. Well I hope this will be the first of many entries into our challenges! Love the vibrant colours and great texture on this beautiful card.
    Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  2. Wow!! This is absolutely stunning!! Your paint marks look amazing and your use of the black sentiment and spots are perfect. I am seriously impressed. Glad to see you back at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

