Muse Challenge #111

Hello! For the Muse Challenge this time, Kristie Goulet has made this fabulous card –

Muse Challenge #111I kinda interpreted this as  a sunset scene – no particular reason; the lake (I guess), the sky and the trees made me think of a serene scenery where one might spend a summer holiday evening! Ok..too much imagination.. 😛

So, I made this card, picking up bits and pieces from her card and making changes – I changed the nature scenery to a cityscape, the trees to the city buildings and the sunset to sunrise and came up with this card 🙂

Muse Challenge #111From a card panel I cut using Spellbinders A2 Curved Cutting Basics, I masked out a small area at one side, to stamp a sentiment, and started blending distress ink to create the sunrise background – I used Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Salty Ocean. I then placed the Rays stencil from Tim Holtz and colored using Iced Spruce, Stormy Sky.

Muse Challenge #111 (close up 1)I then stamped the sentiment from Banner Basics from WPlus9 using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then drew a few birds silhouettes using a black pen.

I cut out the city buildings using Skyline Border from Die-namics from a black card stock and foam mounted it on the card panel. I then foam mounted this panel on the card base.

Muse Challenge #111 (close up 2)And that finished my card! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #111

  1. Love your ‘urban’ take on the Muse – clearly inspired by Kristie’s card, but also clearly your own! So glad you joined us at Muse this week!

Leave a Reply

