Spring Hello

Well, since Spring is approaching, it is the best time to make a Spring theme card, don’t you think? πŸ™‚

Spring CardI first cut out the ‘hello’ using Cole’s ABCs from Lawn Fawn using the partial die cutting technique. I then stamped the sentiment from Sentiment Sampler from Paper Smooches in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then drew some dash-and-dots line across the side.

Spring Card (close up 1)I just purchased this Hero Arts Flower Garden stamp set, just yesterday, in fact, and I couldn’t wait to use it! πŸ˜€ Well, what better card than a Spring theme card to use this on!

Coming to the card base, I first drew a line in pencil, making a mark just below the height of the sentiment piece I had previously cut. I then picked up Memento inks Bamboo Leaves and Lilac Posies and Hero Arts inks Neon Blue and Butter Bar and started stamping on the card base.

Spring Card (close up 2)Once I finished, I foam mounted the sentiment piece on it. At this time, I found that the ‘hello’ part was almost invisible! I didn’t want that!! So, I stamped a few of the smaller images from the same stamp set and also colored it using Pumice Stone distress ink. This gave it some substance! πŸ™‚

I am submitting this card to the following card challenges –

ColorQ Challenge #285

ColourQ Challenge #285CASology Week #140: Spring

CASology Challenge #140: SpringThanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Spring Hello

  1. Ashwini, I love the pretty colors of your lovely spring flowers! Cool partial die cut “hello” and the added sentiment and the dot/line border you drew. Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  2. This is fabulous! I love the dimension you created with the sentiment and the movement you created with the flowers! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  3. So pretty! Love how you’ve done the letters in grey popped over the colourful stamped background – just fab! Thanks for playing along with us at the ColourQ this week!

  4. Dear Ashwini
    sometimes Life is so busy right
    I want to visiting you but pardon me my children has 2 weeks holiday busy with them
    now about your spring card
    sooooo clever
    love that HELLO on that color and all that lovely bright wonderful colorful flowers…
    you are so talented Ashwini
    wish you like to CASE ing my card
    I have a birthday Linky party see this link please
    http://creativewithmonika.blogspot.de/2015/04/my-birthday-linky-party-open-until-30.html

    Wish you like to join
    and today is still 10 April in germany
    this is still my day hehehe
    Hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

