CAS(E) This Sketch #117

Hello! I am back with another card; this time for the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge.

I tried using stuff from my stash this time – i.e., using stuff which have been left over from previous projects. I think there are some unexplored, forgotten treasures hidden there! πŸ˜‰

CAS(E) This Sketch #117I had there hexagon shapes leftover from a previous experiment (used Hexagon dies from Spellbinders). I applied two coats of gesso over them before painting them so using some acrylic paints. I just love the effect you get from just adding that layer of gesso in between the paper and the paint – makes it so easy to get too!! πŸ™‚

CAS(E) This Sketch #117 (close up)I then die cut the leaf using Folk Art Floral Die from WPlus9 and the sentiment from Sentiments 3 from Spellbinders from black cardstock. I then foam mounted the hexagons over black card stock and adhered the leaf and the sentiment directly on top. I thought of adding some sequins, but decided against it, since the colors were looking fabulous, and I didn’t want the eyes to be drawn away from them! So, that finished my card! πŸ™‚

And here is the challenge sketch –

CAS(E) This Sketch #117Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #117

Leave a Reply

