From The Stash #1

Hello! I am starting a new series of cards today – I am calling it “From The Stash”. This series will encompass of cards that have been made of treasures leftover from my previous projects and experiments.

I realized this when I was re-organizing my stuff the other day – I have some good pieces in my stash, and rarely have an occasion to use them – since I mostly make cards for submitting to challenges where what I can use becomes very specific; and then there are the rare occasions where I make cards for friends and family, where, again, I somehow end up not using them. Sigh! Well, I came up with this series exactly for this reason! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, without further ado, here’s my first card of the series!

From The Stash #1Can you believe that everything in this card is a leftover piece from before?! This piece of watercolor paper with the beautiful watercoloring – I had used bubble wrap to make this.

From The Stash #1 (close up)I used a piece of vellum to adhere the sentiment die cuts on, more adhesive under it to stick to the watercolor piece, then stapled the other end.

Before I adhered this piece to the card base, I added a strip of the same paper as the die cuts under it, to bring everything together.

How do you think it has turned out? Love to hear your thoughts on the card and the new series!

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “From The Stash #1

  1. Pingback: From The Stash #3 & #4 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

