Happy Birthday! – A Balloon And Shaker Card

Hello!

I made this card for my sister’s birthday which was last week –

Akka's Bday (1)I had the idea of using balloons in my card, which evolved into a shaker card in the end. I used pattern paper from He Said She Said paper pad from Teresa Collins. The dies are from Balloons die set from XCut. I added some sequins and seed beads for the shaker.

Akka's Bday (2)The sentiment is twofold – the die is the Birthday die from Memory Box, which I watercolored before die cutting, and the stamped sentiment is from Captured stamp set from Bo Bunny, which I stamped in Turquoise pigment ink from Color Box.

The string tying the balloons are actually crochet threads dyed using Tarnished Brass Distress Paint. I just adhered them using Glossy Accents!

Akka's Bday (3)I usually make my own envelopes, and add something on them too – for this card, I made a stamp using a balloon from the same stamp set and stamped the balloons on. Since I wanted a gradient in each of them, I used a multitude of pastel tone inks, all from Memento – New Sprout, Summer Sky, Lulu Lavender, Angel Pink, Dandelion, Tangelo. I drew the strings and added the handwritten sentiment using a black pen.

How do you like my card? I hope my sister liked it! πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday! – A Balloon And Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

