Bunny Sweet

Hello! I am back with more cards!

I love cards with critters. So adorable and cute! But I get stumped when it comes to coloring, and when it comes to layout. There’s something about these critters that makes it difficult to get a good card out of! But, practice makes perfect….and here’s one of..or two of my tries! πŸ™‚

Have Cake And Eat It TooFor the first card, I stamped the bunny from Hunny Bunny from Mama Elephant in Memento Dandilion ink, hand-drew the cupcake and started a no line watercoloring using Inktense pencils. I then cut out this piece using Mama Elephant Sew Fancy die (did it twice, actually).

I then stamped the sentiment from Sentimental stamp set from Penny Black using Charcoal ink from Hero Arts. I also stamped a few stars from Bokeh Time stamp set from JustRite using Soft Granite ink from Hero Arts.

Have Cake And Eat It Too (close up)I then stamped the card base with Gingham stamp from Impression Obsession using ColorBox Dune ink. I then foam mounted the watercolor panel on top.

Now for the second card – I used the same bunny stamp, but this time, stamped it using Hero Arts Black ink. I again hand-drew the cupcake and outlined it using Copic Multi Liner. And used proper watercolors for this.

Hoppy Birthday!I cut out the scallop from the top card panel using Scalloped Circle from Itsy Bitsy, stamped the sentiment from Sentimental from Penny Black using Hero Arts Black ink. The stars are from Bokeh Time from JustRite, again stamped in Soft Granite ink.

Hoppy Birthday! (close up 2)I am submitting the first card to CASology Week 142: Sweet and the second card to Monika’s Birthday Linky Party(I CASE-ed her cute card!) πŸ™‚

Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Bunny Sweet

  1. Well, you shouldn’t be stumped by your colouring. I believe both of them are beautifully coloured, I just happen to like the style in the first more. Beautifully shaded and the bunny is so adorable. It also makes me happy when people use Inktense pencils.. I so much love to colour with them. πŸ˜€

    • You really think so?! Oh, I still feel that I have so much learning and practice to do before I get a presentable watercolored piece!! But I love all the different ways of watercoloring, so just trying them all! πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for your comments! πŸ™‚

  2. Yaay soo cuuttee Ashwini…first card with no line coloring is awesome..second card oh and did you fraw the cup cake wooowww and the coloring is funtastic I want to eat it looks so real…I am.thrilled you joined my bday linky party sweety..many thanks…good luck dear…happy weekend…
    hugs
    Monika

Leave a Reply

