Color Splash!

Hello! This is my third card (or should I say post!) for today. And one more hand at watercoloring!

Color Splash

I stamped the flowers from Penny Black Divine using Hero Arts Black ink. I then colored it using Distress inks – Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves, Dusty Concord and the background using, of course, Black Soot. 🙂 I took the longest time for this – coloring, waiting for it to dry (yes, I let the piece air dry! Me!! :D) and adding all those layers! I’ve never been so patient! 😉

Color Splash (close up)I then added a few sprinkles of black acrylic paint for some effect. I then stamped the sentiment from XO from Kaisercraft using StazOn Black ink. I then went over all the black using 0.3 Copic Multiliner. Finally adhered the water color panel over a black card base. Done!

I am submitting this card to the ColorQ Challenge #287 and CAS(E) This Sketch #119 (I flipped the sketch) –

Thanks for looking! 🙂

28 thoughts on “Color Splash!

  1. What a beautiful card, Ashwini! I love the black and purple watercolouring. All of your patience with the air-drying paid off. 🙂 Thanks for joining us at CAS(E) This Sketch!

  2. Pingback: CAS(E) This Sketch #119 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  3. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

