Anniversary Wishes!

Hello!

I am back with another card today – not for any challenge submissions. This is a card I made for my Papa and Amma’s anniversary – its on the end of this month! ๐Ÿ™‚

Pa & Ma's AnniversaryOh, the number times I’ve changed the design and details of this card!! My brain must have died a few hundred times (come on, thousand would be exaggerating it! :P) But finally, when the felt card arrived last week, my final decision was made! And the fact that I had also got a ton of washi tapeย  helped a lot too! ๐Ÿ˜€

Pa & Ma's Anniversary (close up)I started with decorating the card base. I covered a card panel using a checkered BnW washi tape I had acquired and adhered it firmly on the card base.

I then picked another card panel, positioned it on the card base at an angle and marked the edges. I then stamped the sentiment fromย Sentimental from Penny Black in Hero Arts Black ink and then dry embossed the card panel using Flower Fun M-Bossabilities embossing folder from Spellbinders. I then foam mounted it on the card base and trimmed it to size.

Pa & Ma's AnniversaryFinally, I die cut the flowers and leaves out of the felt cloth using dies from Folk Art Floral die from WPLus9 and Bunch Of Flowers from Elizabeth Craft. I adhered them on the card and also adhered some pearls to make the flowers more appealing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Pa & Ma's Anniversary (with envelope)As usual, I also made a matching envelope. I used the same washi tape and a leftover felt flower. The sentiment came from the same stamp set. I love how they look so good together! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hope my parents like it too! Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Anniversary Wishes!

Leave a Reply

