CAS(E) This Sketch #119

PE:

The Card Concept Winner!

The Card Concept Winner!!CAS(E) This Sketch Favorite! CAS(E) This Sketch #119: Favorite ….attempt 2 (here’s the first one)! This card is inspired by one of Chupa’s cards here. I just loved the way she silver, partially covering the bottom of the card. I just wanted to make one just like it, absolutely! And what do you know – I have the exact same stencil! 😀 CAS(E) This Sketch #119So, I started with, of course the Texture Rhapsody stencil from Memory Box. And since I don’t have that beautiful Wendy Wecchi Metallic Silver Embossing Paste, I created my own! I mixed some Silver acrylic powder from Fevicryl Hobby Ideas to some modelling paste from Mont Morte – the mixing took some time, but it blended beautifully. And it dried pretty quickly too – quicker than usual – maybe because of the acrylic in it – or maybe it was just because I took so much time mixing it! 😛 Anyway, the dried paste gave a very slight glittery look – beautiful!! 🙂 CAS(E) This Sketch #119 (close up)So anyway, once I applied the left side of the card panel with this paste, I proceeded to the leaves. I punched out these maple leaves and used distress inks to color them, heat setting in between different washes. I used Spun Sugar, Victorian Velvet, Picked Raspberry, Pumice Stone, Iced Spruce, Weathered Wood. Then, as everything finished drying, I picked a piece of thin white ribbon and a pearl for embellishment and adhered everything in place, after stamping the sentiment from Hello/Thank You from Sizzix using Hero Arts Black ink. Finally adhered it to a black card base. CAS(E) This Sketch #119Also submitting this to The Card Concept #33, where I used the colors as my inspiration – The Card Concept #33Thanks for stopping by!

28 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #119

  1. Oh wow! Swooning over this! That gorgeous gray paste is just so pretty and with the pink/purple leaf, perfection!

Leave a Reply

