Rainbow Inspired!!

Hello! Back with another card!

I usually get overwhelmed when the talk comes to rainbow inspired cards – too many colors on the card usually gets me nervous. So, I rarely make cards with too many colors on it. But this time, the inspiration was just perfect for me-

PTI: September 2011 Blog Hop Inspirational PhotoThis inspiration photo was given way back in PTI for their September 2011 blog hop. Isn’t it just inspiring! I love the fact that even with so many colors present, the white space between each doesn’t make it overwhelming. I made a card inspired by this –

Rainbow inspired!For this card, I used a stamp from Country Charm from WPlus9 and used various colors for stamping, repeating the colors – Pale Tomato, Butter Bar, Neon Sunshine, Neon Blue from Hero Arts, Danube Blue and New Sprout from Memento and Orange pigment ink from Versacolor

I then cut out a frame using Deckled Rectangles from Spellbinders. The tulips are from Tulip Stems from Memory Box, which I lightly colored using Pumice Stone distress ink. The sentiment is cut using the die Celebrate from Die-versions. I also sponged the sides of the rainbow colored card panel using Pumice Stone distress ink before foam mounting it on the card base.

Rainbow inspired! (close up)I think the card doesn’t need any more embellishment – the colors say it all!! 🙂 I love the way the colors have come out, it being my first attempt at a rainbow-inspired card!! 😀

Submitting this card to Timeout Challenge #29: ‘You can’t make a Rainbow without a little Rain’

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Rainbow Inspired!!

Leave a Reply

