Watercolor & Die cut Roses

PE: Top Pick at Inspirational Challenge!

Hello! This time I made a card with the ‘Mother’s Day’ theme in mind. I should mention that the card is inspired by Aga‘s style of card making. I just love her cards!! šŸ™‚ Watercolor & Die cut RosesI started with a normal white cardstock panel, colored the bottom portion of it very randomly using Tumbled Glass, Peacock Feathers distress inks. I then die cut the roses using Rose die from Elizabeth Crafts. I then arranged these on the card panel to figure out where I wanted the sentiment – then stamped the sentiment from The Big, The Bold, The Happy from Winnie & Walter using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Watercolor & Die cut Roses (close up)After adhering the roses to the card panel, I foam mounted this on th card base, which I had stamped using Pin Stripes stamp from My Favorite Things using Neon Blue ink from Hero Arts. Finally threw in some small pearls for embellishment. I am in love with this card. So easy to make, but it has such elegance & simplicity! [:heart:] Submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #120 and Inkspirational Challenge #81: Word Prompt: Space. CAS(E) This Sketch #180 Inkspiraiton Challenge #81Thanks for stopping by!!

22 thoughts on “Watercolor & Die cut Roses

  1. Your card really stood out amongst the others over at Inkspiration. Very striking. Thanks for the link to Aga’s blog, she does have a unique style.

    • Thank you very much! I am glad my card got your attention! šŸ™‚
      And the link for Aga’s site- most delighted – she’s one of the people I heavily draw inspiration from. So I am glad if you thought the same! šŸ˜€

  2. A truly stunning card; the roses with the blue wash are ever so eye-catching! Thank you for sharing this beauty in the Inkspirational gallery!

  3. Love your interpretation of Space – using the negative “space” in the rose dies.
    Thanks for playing with us at INK for our “Space” challenge. Hope to see you again next time :o)
    Pia xx

Leave a Reply

