Spring Blossom!

And I am back with another card! I got inspired by many challenges this time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Spring BlossomsFor this card, I first experimented with the colors – I wanted to get a nice combination of colors for the flowers with dark and a light shades. I chose Memento Bahama Blue, Danube Blue and Nautical Blue inks for stamping the flower blossoms image using the Blossom Spray stamp from Stampendous.

Spring Blossoms (close up)I first stamped the background using Mustard Seed and Wild Honey distress inks and Burlap stamp from JustRite. Then followed up with the blossoms. I then die cut the tag shape using Timeless Tags 2 from WPlus9 – partially – since I didn’t want the entire length, and then I cut the bottom half using a craft knife. I die cut a few more pieces using scrap card stock and adhered them all together, trimming off the excess.

I adhered the whole piece on the card base which I covered with Vanilla pigment ink from Versamark and then stamped the sentiment from Eloquence from Penny Black in Hero Arts Black ink. Finally added the bow (as an afterthought! :P) as an embellishment.

I wanted to use a vellum tag, but no matter what I tried, it just wouldn’t fit. Well, its ok, I guess. I kinda like the vintage-ish look I got on this card ๐Ÿ™‚

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

CAS(E) This Sketch #121

CAS(E) This Sketch #121CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #139 – 4th Birthday (Congrats!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ) use Black, White, Orange & Turquoise

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #139Less Is More Challenge #222 – Color – Use opposite colors on the wheel

Less Is More Challenge #222 - ColorThanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

20 thoughts on “Spring Blossom!

  1. Absolutely STUNNING!
    This is a beautiful composition!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Wonderful colour combo and great mix of stamps too, would never think to put them together but it works!
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    Anita x
    Less is More GD

    • Thanks Anita! Yeah, even I thought they wouldn’t go together – I usually do some experiments before making the card – and saw that they did gel very well together! Lucky me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Fabulous, inspirational and gorgeous Ashwini
    A superb challenge combo card and super clever how you’ve almost camouflaged the tag
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

Leave a Reply

