Flower Die Cuts: A Success!!

Yes!! Yes!! I did it!! Continuing my experiments with the flower die cuts last night, I tried coming up with another layout….and tried…and tried…and got tired and gave up for the night. Kinda glad I did. I didn’t go back to it till today – didn’t even give it a thought. I guess a good break helps out sometimes – cuz I got a brainwave(!) and came up with this card –

Flower Die Cuts: A Success!!I just love how this turned out!

I used the same color combo as yesterday – I had die cut out a lot after all! 🙂 The dies I’ve used in this card are from a set called Bunch Of Flowers from Elizabeth Craft – a bunch of cute little flowers!! 😀 I die cut the label from Spellbinders Labels #4. I colored them using my Copic markers.

Flower Die Cuts: A Success!! (close up)The sentiments are from Big, Bold You and Big Bold & Party from Winnie & Walter and Laurels from Avery Elle, which I stamped in Peacock Feathers and Memento Tuxedo Black inks.

For the background, I colored Peacock Feathers distress ink through a stencil from Heidi Swapp Stencil Minis Patterns, and more on another card panel. I arranged them at an angle, adhered them directly on a white card base and bent the free ends a little to add depth to the card. I then adhered the sentiment panel and all the flowers, and added pearls in the flower centers as  embellishment.

And that’s it! How did you like the card? Think it is an improvement from my previous experiment here?

I am submitting this card to the following challenges:

The Card Concept: #34 Pretty Paper Packaging

The Card Concept #34Time Out Challenges #30

Time Out Challenge #30ColourQ Challenge #290

ColourQ challenge #290Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

26 thoughts on “Flower Die Cuts: A Success!!

  1. Love both of the cards but I think I like this one just a bit better 🙂 Love the stenciling, the angled background panels and of course, the cute little flowers! Thanks for playing with us at The Card Concept!

  2. Fabulous, Ashwini! Love those fading stripes and beautiful die cut flowers – such an elegant card. It definitely helps to take a break….I have wasted hours moving things around on a card 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Time Out!

  3. This is absolutely beautiful and I love the wonderful effect you gave your card. Just stunning. Thank you so much for playing along with us at ColourQ, hope to see you again next week!

  4. Beautiful card, Ashwini, love your flowers arranged on that background! So glad to see you at the colourQ again, thanks for playing with us.

  5. So pretty. It’s hard to go wrong with those colors, but I know what you mean about getting the design right. I think you’ve done fantastically with this angled, minimalistic spot of blue design that retains a good amout of white space. Glad to see you in the Card Concept gallery!

Leave a Reply

