From The Stash #2

Hello! Today I have a second card for my series “From The Stash”. This series is about using up stuff that I store in my stash – they are pieces produced in my previous projects, but left unused, for whatever reason. Instead of leaving them there for all eternity, I thought of making up a series where I use up such pieces. πŸ™‚

So, this card used two backgrounds I produced – one which has the pink sprayed look, the other one is the striped black and grey one. I had used a mix of acrylic paintΒ  and a toothbrush for pink spray look and washi tapes afor the striped background.

From My Stash #2For this card, I first stamped the flowers from Technique Tuesday Budding Poppies stamp set, right over the pink sprayed background, using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then colored up the flowers using Copic markers – luckily I had the color which matched the background color perfectly! πŸ™‚ I then added lots and lots of dots for the centers of the poppies using a glitter black pen – looks grey though, doesn’t it?! πŸ˜€

From My Stash #2 (close up)The sentiment came from the same stamp set – which I stamped in Hero Arts Black dye ink. Oh, before that, I had stamped the banner, from WPlus9 Basic Banners stamp set – I stamped it partially twice, to increase the length of the banner – fussy cut it out.

After adhering all the pieces, I also added a dotted line using the same black glitter pen. Finally I also added some white sequins as embellishment.

And that finished my card! Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “From The Stash #2

Leave a Reply

