Lots of Triangles!!

Hello! Today I made a card using a set I’ve had for a long time – and I’ve not used on cards at all!!

I’ve owned the Scenery: Its A Wonderful Pennant from Winnie & Walter for a while now. I loved the product and bought it thinking that I could make some ‘geometry’ oriented cards. But no such luck – I’ve never made even one card yet! So, I took the plunge this time with the CASology: Shape this time!

Lots of Triangles!!My initial idea was to stamp the triangles in neat little rows. But alas! I am not such a good stamper – the triangles were all helter-skelter and there was no sign of order! 😦 Then came the second flash – I thought of cutting out the same triangles and foam mounting them on a card base – that I could do easily! πŸ˜€

Lots of Triangles!! (close up)I’ve used a lot of colors on this card! Here’s the list –

Memento Angel Pink, Tangelo, London Fog, Pear Tart
Hero Arts Neon Purple, Neon Red, Soft Pool, Soft Cantaloupe, Bubble Gum
Color Box Canary, Dune, Brown, Colonial Blue, Stucco
Faber Castell green stamp pad

For the sentiment I used Sentiment Sampler from Paper Smooches and Zing embossing powder on a black strip of cardstock.

CASology Week 145: ShapeI love the way the card came out! πŸ™‚ What do you think?

12 thoughts on “Lots of Triangles!!

  1. So glad you finally used these stamps for this gorgeous bright and cheery card! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  2. Well BRAVO, I love the VERY eyecatching design! Caught my eye from across the room!!! Had to ZOooooom in and see it! Thanks for thei awesomeness!
    -CASology sure enjoys your creativeity, thanks!

  3. Ashwini, I think fussy cutting and popping up the triangles was brilliant…I would have a tough time stamping all of them straight, too! I adore all the luscious colors you chose! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

