Muse Challenge 116

Hello!

Its a pretty card for the Muse Challenge this time, made by Vicki Dutcher –

Muse Challenge 116: Muse's cardI loved the colors and the combination with black and white in this card and thought of using the same colors in my card too. For my card, I thought of using a stencil and distress inks. I used Mustard Seed, Ripe Persimmon and Moved Lawn distress inks on Modern Radio Waves stencil from Memory Box.

Muse Challenge 116For the sentiment, I cut out two circles – one out of black cardstock and another on which I had adhered washi tape – using dies from Sew Fancy from Mama Elephant. The sentiment is from Its Your Day from Hero Arts and is heat embossed using Wow white embossing powder.

Muse Challenge 116 (close up)Finally I cut out two strips of black card stock and colored one silver using UniPaint Silver marker from Uniball – this gave a little bit of shine in the card. After this, I adhered all the pieces on the card base.

That’s my card! Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Muse Challenge 116

  1. This is a brilliant take on the challenge! love the way the stencil radiates away from your sentiment….and I think Cornelia is right, it reminds me of a record too …soo cool! x

Leave a Reply

