Muse Christmas Challenge 1

Hello!

I am on a ‘Muse’ roll today! 😛 This time I am making a card for Muse Christmas challenge – the first!! I am so so happy to be participating in their first challenge and hope to participate in every one hereafter! Here’s to more ‘Muse’ing! 😀

Muse Christmas Challenge 1The first challenge has a fabulous card from Kimberly Weiner. I love the arrangement and the blues in the card!

Muse Christmas Challenge 1For my card, since I didn’t have any Christmas related stamped like poinsettias or ornaments or anything, I drew my own ornaments. I am a little bad at drawing symmetry, so instead of drawing it directly, I did this – I first folded a scrap piece of paper in half, drew my ornaments, fuzzy cut it out; unfolding then gave me a mask which I could use for outlining/drawing my ornaments.

Muse Christmas Challenge 1 (close up)So, after outlining them, I watercolored the ornaments and the area behind the sentiment. Then, I traced them with a Ranger Emboss It pen and heat embossed them using Ranger gold embossing powder. The sentiment came from Bo Bunny Sentiments stamp set.

To match Kimberly’s card, I cut out a piece from a gold paper from Brustro. I just bought this paper recently – it has a beautiful satin like finish with a bit of shimmer on it – love it! So, I layered the gold paper and the watercolor piece on a black card base and added a few gold sequins as embellishment. That finished my card!

What do you think of it? Do leave me a comment to let me know!

14 thoughts on “Muse Christmas Challenge 1

  1. I am BLOWN away by your artistic creativity!!! Making your OWN mask, then outline embossing so wonderfully! WOW, this is a STUNNER!!! So glad you are so excited about this challenge, I am too (smiles)!! I can’t wait to join them all too!!! Thanks for joining us at The MUSE Christmas Visions!

  2. Wow good idea to make your own ornaments and would never have known thought they were stamped! ..great cardx

  3. I love that you created your own ornaments! These turned out so well and you are so clever to have engineered the symmetry ! Love the halo effect that you surrounded your ornaments with!

Leave a Reply

