Birds On A Wire

From a card I made previously, I received generous comments from Sue T. and and Loll Thompson, who pointed me to other challenges carrying a bird related theme. Since I couldn’t link up that card due to link-limits from another challenge, I thought I should definitely make another one to submit to these challenges! And here’s the card –

Birds On A WireI used the leftover die cut piece from the other project here 🙂 It was fun coming up with this card – I ended up using so many things I’ve wanted to use – washi tape and pattern paper (I always try to use them, but end up unable to, somehow!

Birds On A Wire (close up)Here’s what I used –

Tim Holtz Dot Fade stencil and modelling paste. I watercolored over it.
Birds On A Wire from Spellbinders. I had cut this from brown card stock, but then I colored it with Burnt Sienna Copic marker and got a reddish-brown color.
For the sentiment – Big Bold You stamp from Winnie & Walter using Faber Castell red stamp pad
The pattern paper below all the layers is from the Halloween & Fall stack from DCWV.

I cut the frame myself, using scissors and craft knife 🙂 And even though I thought of adding sequins, I left it along – which is rare for me (trust me, ask my sister, she knows! :P)

Submitting the card for the following challenges –

Male Room Challenge #9Happy Little Stampers: May CAS Challenge

Happy Little Stampers: May CAS ChallengeThe Mixed Media Challenge #11: Wings

Addicted To CAS #63: Birds

Thanks again to Sue & Loll. And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Birds On A Wire

  1. Another masterpiece Ashwini! Wonderful job. You inspired me and I will be submitting another bird card to Addicted to CAS. Thanks for adding this great card to the Male Room!!

  2. This is fantastic, Ashwini!! Especially LOVE watercolour and textured background … so beautiful. And I love that you added copic colouring over top of colour card stock. Have never tried that before. The results are awesome! Love the reddish brown colours for your birds. Thanks again for playing along at Happy Little Stampers, Mixed Media Card Challenge and ATCAS!

  3. The background framed like that is wonderful. Gorgeous little birds on the wire! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers and ATCAS xx

  4. I love how you inked/blended these pretty colors and added your embossing paste to the background! Your birds on a wire are so fun, too! Fabulous card, Ashwini! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

  5. FABULOUS! That embossing paste piece adds an incredible touch to your design and really lets those birds shine. Thanks for joining us at the MMCC this month.

  6. Thank you for joining us at TMR. Your card is gorgeous, it makes me want to touch it and feel the layers, beautiful.

  7. Wow! This is super. I really like the layout, the textured embossed lovely colour and the birds in silhouette. Great card. Thanks for joining us again at The Male Room!

Leave a Reply

