Pink And Black

And continuing with my pledge, I’ve used pattern paper again in this card too! 😉

Pink & BlackRecently, I’ve come to love this color combination of black-yellow/gray-yellow. I thought about breaking away from this, and substituting yellow with something else. Pink? To my surprise (or not :P) this combination clicked pretty well too! 🙂

Pink & Black (close up)Here’s what I used –

The flowers and leaves are from Petals & Stems stamp set from Avery Elle, which I stamped using Hero Arts Bubble Gum and Memento Tuxedo Black inks. I also used RV13 Copic marker to add a bit of shading.
The lace die cut is using Lacy Border (duh!) from Joy Crafts
The sentiment is from Avery Elle Laurels stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black
The pattern paper is from Christmas & Winter stack from DCWV
Finally, the label on which the sentiment is stamped is Spellbinders Label #4; and the sentiment itself is from Laurels from Avery Elle, which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Colour Me Challenge #70

AEIheartU Challenge #24: Spring

Challenge 24

As You See It Challenge #86

AYSIChallenge086

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Pink And Black

Leave a Reply

