Spring Blossoms & Berries

Hello! I am on a card making roll this weekend! 🙂

I made a one layer card carrying a spring theme, using the Fresh Cut Florals from WPlus9.

Spring Blossoms & BerriesI used an assortment of inks for this –

For the flowers – Hero Arts Butter Bar, Hero Arts Neon Orange, Memento Lulu Lavender, Memento Angel Pink, Memento Rose Bud
For the leaves – Memento Pear Tart, Memento Bamboo Leaves,  Hero Arts Soft Granite
For the berries – Hero Arts Neon Blue, Memento Nautical Blue

I again used Hero Arts Soft Granite to add little dots and fill up the spaces.

Spring Blossoms & Berries (close up)I started with the sentiment, from the same stamp set, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Then I stamped all the flowers and berries (did you see the gradient on the leaves? I just love that little detail! :D) I then drew a frame around using Copic Multi-liner.

How do you like the card? I think it came out pretty well, considering the few number of times I’ve actually used this set! 🙂 I am submitting this to the One Layer Simplicity Challenge #16: Blossom and Sovushka Slavia: May CAS Marathon: Step 1: Flowers

Thanks for looking!

16 thoughts on “Spring Blossoms & Berries

  1. Beautifully done! I love how you made the leaves. Thanks for being with us at Sovushka Slavia. =)

    P.S. Could you please hang our banner on the side panel of your blog? ~wink~

  2. The flowers and leaves are lovely; however, I’m really loving your pen work especially the little scribbles.

Leave a Reply

