Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon – Step 2 – Travel

Hello!

After seeing the announcement of a CAS marathon from Sovushka Slavia, I thought of participating and took it up as a challenge. CAS is something I really love, but always have a hard time making CAS cards. This challenge is a good challenge for me!! And the theme this time is far more so. Travel. I have no stamps or dies for anything remotely denoting travel!

I came up with an alternative. Other than CAS, there is style of card making that has attracted me for some time now. They usually use pattern papers, colors and embellishments as the ingredients. I have been hoarding such cards in one of my Pinterest boards! I tried making a similar card, but since I am lacking proper embellishments in my stash, I tried using stickers instead.

Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon - Step 2 - TravelI used pattern papers and the stickers are from Travel (Scrapbook kit in a stack) from DCWV. The sun is die cut using Hello/Thank you from Sizzix and colored in Mustard Seed and Wild Honey distress inks. The front panel is recycled – originally a stamp backing. The sentiment is from Hello Sunshine from Technique Tuesday stamped in Hero Arts Black ink.

Card number 2 –

Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon - Step 2 - Travel (2)I used pattern papers from K & Company and Travel (Scrapbook kit in a stack) from DCWV. The stickers are form the same DCWV kit. The border die I’ve used came from Borders 2 from Paper Smooches.

I am still not completely happy with these two cards – but I know they are a good start. 🙂 I hope to improve in making these kinds of cards too. Yup! My big list of ‘areas to improve’ just keeps growing! But for now, I am submitting my first card to Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon – Step 2 – Travel!

672b6-marathon

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon – Step 2 – Travel

Leave a Reply

