Father’s Day

I made this Father’s day card last week – and I’ve been postponing blogging about it, since I hadn’t made the envelope yet! 🙂 I finished the envelope too a couple of days ago, so here it is –

Father's DayA very simple, one layer card. Usually, flowers are not used on ‘male’ cards, but my Papa does love them flowers, so why not! 🙂

I went with my new set of Painted Poppy from Altenew and went with a combination of Memento Dandelion, Hero Arts Neon Sunshine and Hero Arts Orange Soda inks to stamp them. Finally I used The Big, The Bold, The Happy from Winnie & Walter and stamped the sentiment using Hero Arts Black ink. I finally drew the stems by hand using Copic Multi-liner.

Father's Day (close up)Coming to the envelope, I got color paper and cut it to shape, and stamped the same flowers in Hero Arts Unicorn White pigment ink. Now this paper absorbs inks – dye and pigment both! So, I went ahead and traced the flowers with Uniball Signo white gel pen – and of course drew the stems by hand 🙂 I also wrote the sentiment on the envelope.

Father's Day & EnvelopeHmm… I am pretty sure my Papa will like the card! But what to you think about it?

6 thoughts on “Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

