Pattern Play

Somehow, everyday, I start discovering new things in my stash that I haven’t been using – I have made my way through embossing and pattern paper – and now its stamps and die cuts! I still have stamps and die-cuts that I used maybe once – or not at all – even though I had bought them thinking I’ll have great uses for them! Its difficult to pull out these and and use them – just when its right.

For example, on this card, I got the pattern paper I used right after a couple of exchanges – but I wasn’t so lucky with the background. I changed itΒ  four times, then took some scrap paper, changed it three more times before I went with this one –

Pattern PlayWas that exhausting!! πŸ˜€

Here’s what I used –

I die cut the balloons from He Said, She Said pattern paper from Teresa Collins using die cuts from Balloons from XCut/DoCrafts
For the middle frame, I used Circle dies from Itsy Bitsy, and cut pattern paper from K & Company adhered to scrap card stock
The sentiment is die cut from white card stock using Sentiment 3 die from Spellbinders Shapabilities die
Finally, for the background, I stamped using Backgrounds & Borders WPlus9 and Scattered Straw, Antique Linen and Shabby Shutters distress inks

Pattern Play (close up)I am linking this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #123 and Just Us Girls #293: Color Week

Thanks for looking! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Pattern Play

  1. Such a great layout and terrific patterns going on with your card! I, too, need to get into some of those supplies I had to have and get inspired!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

Leave a Reply

