Elephant Safari

Hello!

I have had the Altenew Orikami stamp set for a while now – and while I’ve used the fish and bird stamps, I haven’t used the animals yet. So, this card is to use just that! 🙂

Elephant Safari!I adhered brown paper on the card base and swiped Frayed Burlap distress ink on it. I then cut out another panel of white card stock the form the base for the rest of the card. I stamped the elephant from the Altenew Orikami stamp set using Stormy Sky distress ink and colored it using Stormy Sky and Broken China distress inks. I then drew the outline again using a pen and fussy cut it.

Elephant Safari (close up)Finally die cut the grass using Fresh Cut Grass die from My Favorite Things and colored it using Memento Bamboo ink. I then stamped the sentiment using stamps from Big Bold & Party from Winnie & Walter using Stormy Sky distress ink. Finally I foam mounted all the pieces on the card.

And that’s my card!

I am submitting this to The Male Room Challenge #10 – Colours and Sovushka Slavia May CAS Marathon: Step 2: Travel (this card denotes a safari trip!)

672b6-marathonThanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “Elephant Safari

  1. What a very unusual and super stamp. Great background you’ve created to showcase that fab elephant panel. Thanks for playing at the Male Room.

  2. I really like this card – the little elephant is so cute. Nice use of our colours too. Thanks so much for playing along with The Male Room this week!

Leave a Reply

