Happy Birthday, Ma!

I am back with a third card for the day – this time, its a birthday card for my Ma! πŸ™‚

Ma's BirthdayI used my brand new Altenew Vintage Flowers which just arrived last week to make my card. My initial idea was to use only the roses, but eventually the other flowers also got added! πŸ˜› The cardstock is off-white, and the flowers got stamped so clean and crisp! I loved it!! πŸ™‚ After spending almost a day in selecting the colors, I think they look good together too! πŸ˜›

Ma's Birthday (close up 1)I used the following colors –

Hero Arts Neon Pink, Memento Rose Bud, Memento Angel Pink (stamped twice)
Memento Nautical Blue, Memento Bahama Blue, Hero Arts Neon Blue
Hero Arts Orange Soda, Hero Arts Butter Bar, Mustard Seed distress ink
Hero Arts Field Green, Memento Pear Tart, Hero Arts Neon Green

Ma's Birthday (close up 2)I finally used a gold mesh on the left side of the card (didn’t feel like adding any cardstock or any pattern paper) and some pearls for embellishment. The sentiment is from Its Your Day from Hero Arts stamped in Hero Arts Black ink.

Ma's Birthday (with envelope)As usual, there’s the envelope – I know it doesn’t match the card inside, but I still liked it just fine. I just wanted to use the dark pink color paper for the envelope, after all! And with that color, I couldn’t use the Vintage Flowers stamps – not the roses, at least, which were the main ingredients in the recipe! πŸ™‚ So, I guess the elements from Hannah Elements stamp set stamped using Memento Elderberry ink work just fine! πŸ™‚ For this, I used Fevicryl 3D outliner in Black glitter to add some shine:) The sentiment is again from Its Your Day from Hero Arts.

And that’s my card! πŸ™‚ Hope my Ma likes it! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Ma!

Leave a Reply

