Muse Challenge #118

One of the techniques I haven’t tried before is the letterpress technique. After I saw one of the videos by Jennifer McGuire, I wanted to try this. And as with other techniques, after forgetting it so long, I finally made a card using this technique! ๐Ÿ™‚

Muse Challenge 118Its a very simple card – I first made a panel using color paper adhered to a card stock. I then cut out the butterflies using Butterflies, Papillons & Mariposas from Sizzix/Hero Arts from watercolor paper and adhered two pieces together to make the templates for the letterpress. I didn’t use chipboard since I wasn’t sure whether the dies would cut through and also since they were a little thicker than I wanted.

So, after I debossed the butterflies on the panel, I heat embossed it gold, and debossed it again. I then made another card panel with Roman Surround from Penny Black stamped in Scattered Straw distress ink and adhered it on the card base. I then foam mounted the debossed panel and stamped the sentiment from Sentiments from Bo Bunny using Memento Tuxedo Black.

Muse Challenge 118 (close up of the letterpress)

Closer look at the debossing/letterpress effect

Submitting this card to Muse Challenge #118. Take a look at the fabulous card by Marion Wagg!

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #118

  1. This is beautiful – what an interesting technique (will have to go watch the video!) Love the shimmery butterflies! So glad you joined us at Muse this week, Ashwini!

Leave a Reply

