The Gossip Column with Taheerah: 2: Geometrics

Hello! Have you been to a the Winnie & Walter blog, where Taheerah has started The Gossip Column? Taheerah gives such fantastic unique inspiration! You should stop by!

I was not able to participate in the last one, and so wanted to submit a few cards this time. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to so far, and I am ending up submitting my one and only card for the race!

The Gossip Column with Taheerah: 2: GeometricsI started with stamping the sentiment from Winnie & Walter Big Bold & Party in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then picked Winnie & Walter’s Scenery: Its a Wonderful Pennant, and chose the two solid triangles for my card. I stamped the teal triangles using Memento Teal Zeal, stamping twice to get the darkest shade and then second and thirds generation stamping to achieve the gradient effect. But when I picked Memento Tangelo, I didn’t get the generation as dark as I wanted, so I picked up Memento Potter’s Clay and Hero Arts Orange Soda for achieving the gradient.

The Gossip Column with Taheerah: 2: Geometrics (close up 2)I then trimmed the card panel at an angle and traced it over the black card base. I then added the gold glitter washi tape. Before I adhered the panel on top, I embossed it by drawing lines using a embossing tool and scale (can be seen a little in the second image). And that finished my card! ๐Ÿ™‚

I was inspired by this image from Pinterest

Don't stumble

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “The Gossip Column with Taheerah: 2: Geometrics

  1. I love the movement you created with your pennants and the generational stamping – just awesome! And thank you so much for the kind words about the column too – they really mean so much to me! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

Leave a Reply

